Freshman Year of College Down!

I have officially finished my freshman year of college and I couldn’t be more proud of myself. I did it I made it through year 1! It is crazy to think that a year ago I was preparing to graduate from high school and I was scared out of mind as to what the next chapter of my life held for me. My first day of college was so nerve wracking and I seriously thought it was going to be so hard to adjust. Boy, was I wrong though! The first day I met 2 really great friends who I have a feeling will remain in my life forever. We had many classes together for the Fall semester and for Spring semester we had lunch once a week to catch up since, unfortunately, we didn’t have any classes together this semester. I will not play and try to make college seem easy because it is not. I have worked harder this school year than I have ever in my life. Many hours were dedicated to school which, sorry, is why I haven’t been posting as much. I am proud to have accomplished so much in a year. I can already feel myself maturing. I can not believe how fast it went either. I also am so glad I made the decision to join such an amazing sisterhood, DAS. This group of girls has definitely made my freshman year so memorable. College opens up so many opportunities for a person and I am so excited to see what the next few years on this journey are like. I can already tell the road to my first degree is going to be a blast. I can not wait to build memories with the many people who joined my life this past year and also with those I have yet to meet. This is just the beginning. Sophomore year is going to be even better. I am aiming for success and I always want to strive to be a better me than I was the day before. I only hope to leave a positive impression on the world. This all begins with a great education. So all the long nights and hours of studying I know will pay off. I will continue to push myself to become a better person every day. It is because of God that I am who I am. “I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me.” -Phil. 4:13

Leave a Reply

